jump to navigation

Sharp Dressed Man June 12, 2008

Posted by Me in Lucius Malfoy.
trackback

While listening to the radio today, ZZ Top’s “Sharp Dressed Man” came on. As I listened to it, I realized that the words described Lucius perfectly. Read the words and see if you don’t think so, too.

Sharp Dressed Man
–ZZ Top

Clean shirt, new shoes
And I don’t know where I am going to.
Silk suit, black tie,
I don’t need a reason why.
They come running just as fast as they can
‘Cause every girl is crazy ’bout a sharp dressed man.

Gold watch, diamond ring,
I ain’t missing a single thing.
And cufflinks, stick pin,
When I step out I’m gonna do you in.
They come running just as fast as they can

‘Cause every girl is crazy ’bout a sharp dressed man.

Top coat, top hat,
I don’t worry ’cause my wallet’s fat.
Black shades, white gloves,
Looking sharp and looking for love.
They come running just as fast as they can
‘Cause every girl is crazy ’bout a sharp dressed man.

Lucius Malfoy

Comments»

1. Immortal Aussie - June 26, 2008

Hey you wouldn’t happen to have that song would you? It would be great to make a music video to…

Email is bookworm1987@gmail.com if you do have it

Thanks heaps!

2. Slytherin Dragoon - June 26, 2008

Actually, someone did a You Tube video of Lucius to this song. I tried to paste it into the entry, but I have dialup, so I couldn’t get it to go.

Here’s the link for it.

Hope this helps.

3. DorImmanna - August 3, 2008

Brilliant!


Leave a Reply

