jump to navigation

My Choice for Marcus Tapp November 6, 2010

Posted by Me in All For Love, The Patriot.
Tags:
trackback

In the last post, I submitted several actors to vote as to who should be Marcus Tapp.  After writing more chapters with Tapp and his relationship with Ruth Moore, I’ve decided that Sean Bean isn’t really what I have in mind when I visualize him.   Sean had the right attitude in the photo from my last post, but Tapp is supposed to be dark haired and have a passing resemblance to Tavington.   However, none of the other actors I submitted quite got it, either. 

After much looking, I’ve found a better candidate to be Marcus Tapp:  Daniel Day-Lewis.   Below are some photos.   He’s also much closer to the description that Margaret Lawrence gives of  him in her books, barring the pale blue eyes.  Tell me if you agree with me in the comments.  

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

